Green Leaf is Highly Rated and Recommended

Customer Service at its Finest

Green Leaf Reviews

Find out why Green leaf is highly rated and recommended by your neighbors! We work hard to provide our customers with the highest level of quality service.

We’re not your run of the mill HVAC company. Our exceptional customer service, attention to detail, and our knowledgeable, trained, and seasoned techs are what set us apart from everyone else.

Brandon B.
Brandon B.
21:20 30 Dec 22
Had a water line burst right before Christmas this year. Needless to say that was a fun thing during the holidays. I called Greenleaf and they had us up and running by Wednesday of the following week. Thanks to Jorge, Antonio and Damian who came out and got us going. Great experience all around.
Linda M.
Linda M.
16:00 23 Dec 22
Best company overall. They tried to repair my old HVAC system but it was too old and worn out so we replaced for a new more efficient one. They went above the norm to get it all done.
Paula W.
Paula W.
20:43 07 Dec 22
They take care of their customers. Technician E. Perez very efficient, found problem right away. Went above and beyond. I have no reason to rely on anyone else for HVAC needs.
Paul W.
Paul W.
18:04 11 Nov 22
Where to begin? Our Bryant HVAC was 17 – 18 years old and working well. It was a single stage unit – full on and full off. I also knew it was time to research and ask for estimates. I had been thinking about this for a while and definitely did NOT want to have an install during the summer (Central Texas) or the winter. October/November seemed to be the “sweet spot.”I called several local companies and after talking with my wife, reading reviews and thinking about the presentations from the 5 companies, I chose Green Leaf AC, Heating and Plumbing.Well Christmas came early this year. Each Green Leaf person I met, spoke with and watched from the initial discussions about the various units, the pricing and the installation was EXCELLECT.Josh gave the presentation and answered so many questions – with great patience. He also gave me the initial estimate and provided additional information about ductwork and insulation at my request. I could not see installing a new HVAC – with such vast changes in technology without adding the appropriate accessories. Think of purchasing a new car with threadbare tires. My system was over 17 years old. Everything needed updating.This would be a 3-day install – one day for the removal on both the Bryant HVAC, the ductwork and the installation of the new HVAC and new ductwork. I was amazed at the workmanship of Xavier and Carlos who did the removal of the old and install of the new equipment.Up in the attic Victor and Raul were removing the old Ductwork and installing the new ductwork. Mike joined in a bit later that morning and provided extra hands where needed. After the new ductwork was completed, Mike and I went up into the attic. He answered my questions and demonstrated how to adjust the airflow to each room.All this was done between 9 am and 3:30 pm. Josh came by about 2 and asked for my impressions and also to set up the time for the new insulation to be blown into the attic – a day later. Xavier And Carlos did that. Done in 3 hours.Summing up – I spent several summer days watching YouTube videos about HVACs. One of the recurrent points was that the HVAC a person may choose is only as good as the installation. Green Leaf AC, Heating and Plumbing certainly provided an excellent installation. The Trane variable speed HVAC we chose is whisper quiet. My wife and I can feel the difference in the house. A cold front is approaching and we will certainly check out the Trane heat pump as well as note the house warmth with the new insulation.Yes, this was expensive but financing is available. I am a retired teacher living on a fixed income. So spending money wisely and effectively is my mantra.The only aspects of this process I cannot comment on at this time are Green Leaf follow-up and Trane’s durability.I will update this review in a few months.THANK YOU GREEN LEAF AC, HEATING and PLUMBING.
Moffitt K.
Moffitt K.
12:12 25 Oct 22
very good
Suruchi K
Suruchi K
19:00 09 Oct 22
Always great service
D S.
D S.
15:32 05 Oct 22
My water heater stopped working and I scheduled with Green Leaf plumbing to come out the next morning. I used Green Leaf a few years ago to replace my air...
Mike B.
Mike B.
23:23 14 Sep 22
Highly recommend Green Leaf AC Heating and Plumbing. I found out this morning that a very close family friend that is struggling with health problems has not had a functional AC unit for the last 2-3 weeks. I reached out to Darwin Tanksley and he mobilized his team to assess the situation. Bad news is that they need a new system - good news is that it will be installed on Friday (a little over a day after it was inspected). I wont go into all of the details, but what Darwin and his team did for this family shows what a great company this is and how much they care about people.
Linc C.
Linc C.
16:43 31 Aug 22
Clinton and Mark came out to fix our outside AC unit not working. They were fast, friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. They fixed it in a very reasonable time frame and it was very affordable. They even checked the inside temps and air filter while here. Very happy with their service and will call again in the future.
Don M.
Don M.
21:36 24 Aug 22
Aug 24, 2022A few days ago our relatively new upstair's AC unit stopped working suddenly and I called Green Leaf who we had used to replace our downstair's unit in 2018, and to correct some shoddy workmanship from a 2014 upstairs replacement.Chis Reed showed up within the time frame communicated by their outstanding office person Larrissa (I believe I have the name right). She was helpful and tried her best to squeeze us in early and was prompt to inform us when her attempts failed :) Which was ok since she was doing us a favor to begin with.So back to Chris, he was really good at explaning everything he was doing on our system, and what the issue was. I'm an engineer and had already guessed what the problem might be and he confirmed it almost immediately. Without unessessary dilly dallying Chris set to work resolving our issue, and explaining the physics behind the issue which I really appreciated. He also made suggestions as to how we might proactively remedy the situation on our own in the future, but also suggested a design change on the plumbing of the unit which made perfect sense to me. He set up an electronic appointment on the spot for us to have the redesign completed, which we will do at some point in the near future. No other AC repairman had ever made any suggestions to resolve this problem that has been more or less periodic, and ongoing for years.I will definitely request Chris Reed personally the next time we need AC service and recommend him hightly. The man knows his stuff and he doesn't waste time doing what needs to be done.A big shout out to Chris Reed and Green Leaf for a job well done.
Katie C.
Katie C.
20:03 04 Aug 22
I came home from a long trip and my AC was no longer cooling in my home. I took to social media asking for recommendations for an AC repair company in the...
wesley R.
wesley R.
18:52 29 Jul 22
Had them out to replace my 25 year old system. They called out many problems with my current system and how the builders originally built the attic system terribly that I already knew about. I knew it was going to be a lot of work to rebuild. That being said the price they quoted was really fair and they used a high quality AC unit with a great SEER rating. Final product was very impressive and they were very professional during installation. Can't say enough good things about greenleaf
Diane B.
Diane B.
16:08 29 Jul 22
Plumbing Issues.7/29/2022 I had a plumbing issue and called Green Leaf as I have used them for all my air conditioning needs in the past. Andre and Damian came out today and were here during the time frame indicated. They were professional and knowledgeable regarding my plumbing issues. They were able to fix the issue very quickly. I will definitely use them again for any plumbing issues. Thank you Damian and Andre.
Jacq G
Jacq G
19:22 27 Jul 22
We woke up to hot air coming out of our ducts and made a call, hoping against hope to get a same day appt during this historic heatwave. Fortunately they were able to schedule someone for that evening. After Jeremy arrived he quickly diagnosed our problems and had the system cooling again in no time. He really went above and beyond for us. Can't thank him enough. An hour later our house was cool enough to sleep comfortably. We were ecstatic! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
BLVNTZY
BLVNTZY
23:27 09 Jul 22
SUPER RESPONSEIVE. GREAT SERVICE.
Jason W.
Jason W.
17:12 20 Jun 22
From my first contact through their website, Brent was very responsive and helpful in answering all of my questions and providing a competitive quote for a 16 seer system (a/c and heating). Installation was quick and on-time, and Mike and Raul were very professional and safety conscious. They used drop cloths to protect my floors. Installation took about 4.5 hours. Within an hour after the install, my indoor temp had already dropped 6 degrees on a very hot day. I love my new wifi-enabled thermostat (which they installed for free), and I am thrilled to have this new unit as temps are 100+ every day. Even better, I have 18 months to pay off the cost (through Wells Fargo) at 0% interest. I highly recommend Green Leaf A/C and Heating!
Janice G.
Janice G.
23:23 06 Jun 22
The installation crew was here promptly at 9:00 and stayed until both the downstairs and upstairs units were replaced, including replacing the return air ducts that had been improperly installed by the builder. Both units now provide the proper air flow to rooms that never had properly cooled. Brent and his team were extremely professional and easy to work with. Pricing was extremely competitive with other companies and they were able to do the job immediately.
Max B.
Max B.
20:27 17 May 22
By far the best A/C repair company I have ever used. I can't say enough good things about them. From the front office personnel to the repair technician I had a fabulous experience. They are simply top notch!
Doug M.
Doug M.
15:48 10 May 22
Kind of a mixed review...Mother's Day Weekend the AC went out...called Saturday...they said they'd come out Sunday...EXCELLENT. I was told the cost is normally $109, but weekend rate was $179 for service call and to check the system...fair enough. AND TO BE FAIR....Several other AC Companies said they could not dispatch anyone for 3-5 days...so THANK YOU Green-Leaf for getting someone out QUICKLY...much appreciated.

Edsel came out on Sunday, good communication and texted he'd be here. When he got here, he confirmed my suspicions that it was a capacitor which is a very simple repair/installation (for lack of a better analogy, it is loosely equivalent to replacing a fuse in a car...not too hard)...and he said it would be about $200, but he may be able to discount it for me somewhat. Having suspected it was the capacitor, I had already ordered one the previous night and it was to be delivered to my house via Amazon...it cost $17. So I told him I'd wait for it to arrive and install it myself instead of paying a $180 markup on a $17 part. He said OK, but since he didn't install it and did not have a "sample" or "working' capacator...he could not check the rest of the system...so that was the end of the service call...fair enough I guess, but it would have been nice to have the rest of the system checked. So he then said the service call was $209...so I tried to remember from my original phone call with the dispatcher...and the cost should be $179...so Edsel accepted that and I paid him in cash....but kinda felt like it had been a price negotiation...which I wasn't expecting.

The following day I get an e-mail from Green Leaf with invoice for $179...but it doesn't say paid...so I call them, and the lady who answered at first asked how I'd like to pay...I said I did...and she checked and verified it...and agreed and sent me a e-mail with a "paid" invoice. She also confirmed that the capacitor part is normally priced at between $150-$180...which is still about a 10x markup (remember, you've already paid for a labor/service call), but she did say that it is covered by 1 year parts and service warranty.

Final Analysis: EXCELLENT RESPONSE TIME and Edsel did seem very qualified at his job.
COST/PRICING: Seemed to be always a negotiation that I had to be aware of...and I get that they need to make money...but up to you whether you think the parts 10x markup is excessive or not...for me, I think it was since a service call had already been paid for.
Jody V.
Jody V.
23:02 08 May 22
Came home last night to a non-working AC! Called Green Leaf today…a Sunday…and Mothers Day…and they were here within an hour to fix it! Edsel was fast and friendly and got the house cooling again. Can’t thank Green Leaf enough!
Ricky B.
Ricky B.
18:13 22 Apr 22
Mike & Victor Came out and Replaced my 27 Year old A/C system. They showed up right when they said they would, installed new Furnace and Condenser, new Google Nest, and a Reme Halo LED. They took less than 4 hours. They cleaned up everything, and took old equipment away. Amazing, 5 stars. Mike was very educational in the process as well!
Ej C.
Ej C.
16:32 15 Apr 22
Carlos and Xavier were awesome! Got the issue resolved quickly and gave a run down of their process
Ash I.
Ash I.
23:10 13 Apr 22
great job your guys did today on our new a/c install. really appreciated! professional and efficient.
Todd B.
Todd B.
21:48 10 Apr 22
Mitsubishi Mini-split install - excellent work, timely done about 1 year ago
Bob W.
Bob W.
19:39 26 Jan 22
We have had these folks install two heap pumps and do routine maintenance on our systems. They always send excellent technicians who not only take care of our systems well, but are friendly and careful working in our house. I love the communication they provide on when someone is coming, I get an email with info on who will be there and they call 30 minutes before arrival.
Mary I.
Mary I.
02:57 22 Jan 22
Jeff was Very professional and identified and resolved the issue very quickly.
George Z.
George Z.
20:55 06 Jan 22
Very professional and knowledgeable. Installed system in 2020. AC and furnace. Had two issues since then, first a string had been caught in the fan blade and second time some how a wild rabbit. Poor rabbit lost the fight but won the war. They will be back to replace motor and blade.
Jane D.
Jane D.
01:39 23 Nov 21
Jeremy was on time, he did a HVAC diagnostics, very happy with his detailed diagnostic now we are waiting for our estimate. Thank you!
MP P.
MP P.
05:06 18 Nov 21
Jorge was fantastic! He took the time to ask questions and then educated me on the process.
L. B.
L. B.
17:35 16 Nov 21
I have used Green Leaf Air Conditioning & Heating for years at my home in Round Rock. Eddie the owner is a good guy and their service technicians are very knowledgeable in knowing what to do when we have ac/heating issues. Another plus is their technicians are not just tool belts they do an awesome job when it comes to the customer facing and the communication part of the service equation. Outside of service work the installation crews at Green Leaf are top notch hard working professionals as well. They replaced my complete air conditioning and heating system on one of the hottest days of the summer (2018) on July 3rd and stayed until the job was completed, everything worked, testing passed and the crew leader took the time to completely explain our new system, the new high tech thermostat and they completely cleaned up after themselves. By the time they left my home is was almost midnight right before being off the next day for a major holiday. I don't see myself using another company for ac and heating issues, winter/summer system checks etc. @ my home while living in the RR area.
Sharon D.
Sharon D.
15:51 04 Nov 21
Always professional, friendly and responsive.
Eric M.
Eric M.
17:40 20 Oct 21
Great service. Esdel my technician was very friendly and diagnosed and handled the issue with my AC efficiently and with care. He took the time to explain what exactly caused the issue with my condensation pump what will prevent the issue in the future. I will be signing up to have Green Leaf do my biannual check up.
Sajan T.
Sajan T.
21:07 13 Oct 21
Quick turnaround time. Jeff Schreiber was very professional and got the issues fixed temporarily so we can have the AC working. Waiting for the next appointment for permanent solution.
Freckles C.
Freckles C.
16:01 06 Oct 21
They showed up at 8pm to fix my AC. The technician, Eddie, was a true pro and identified the issue (fan coils melted) in under 5 minutes. He was able to explain simply how he figured that out so I didn’t feel like I just had to take his word for it. I needed a new motor and he had one on hand. He replaced the fan quickly and my system roared back to life.Very satisfying service experience. 5 out of 5 stars.
Daniel D.
Daniel D.
16:54 04 Oct 21
We called Green Leaf to inspect the HVAC on a home we were trying to purchase. They were very quick to respond and send out an inspector technician and then provide an estimate to resolve any issues found. It was a great experience!
Michelle A.
Michelle A.
16:57 20 Sep 21
I was told by another company that I needed an entire new AC and heating unit (to the tunes of $11k), have been without AC for almost a week waiting on this other company to send me a formal estimate, to call me back and to get me on their schedule and thank God I trusted my instinct that I felt like they were giving me the run around so I called Green Leaf and I had Jeff out within a few hours and my AC fixed and working within about 5minutes of him being here. The other company technician mis-wired something so that’s why it wasn’t working. Obviously I’m using Green Leaf from now on!
Scott S.
Scott S.
15:47 18 Sep 21
Jeffrey is a top notch technician as well is his company GreenLeaf! This is my 2nd time I have used them and the customer service and work is reliable, affordable and first rate. They will always be my “go to” HVAC company in the greater Austin area!
Jeana E.
Jeana E.
14:48 16 Sep 21
I would definitely recommend Green Leaf for any HVAC services you need. Jeff was efficient and knowledgeable, and the price was lower than several other companies I spoke with.
Alberto R.
Alberto R.
14:47 13 Sep 21
I have used them 2 or 3 times now. Each experience is better than the last. Great people, extremely understanding of customers needs and economics, quick. And I feel that they are honest. Then this last time they gave me numbers of replacing my unit, with discounts and rebates, to see real numbers and possible numbers
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
18:54 01 Sep 21
Green leaf fixed the damage that A-US Air Conditioning of Texas did. Green leaf will explain everything in detail what needs to be done with your a/c, what’s wrong with your a/c. They have great communication skills. Did not take long to get a hold of a real person and the appointment was schedule right away. Appreciate them. Big thumbs up to Eddie and Jeff for taking their time.
Maria Elizabeth R.
Maria Elizabeth R.
18:21 26 Aug 21
Eddie Pérez was punctual l, friendly, and did a great job explaining what the problem was. Luckily was able to give us two options to resolve along with his recommendation for improving our system in order to avoid the problem we were having from repeating.
R.A. R.
R.A. R.
18:10 25 Aug 21
Prompt, professional, and reasonable.
Rational G.
Rational G.
03:22 22 Aug 21
Credit to my wife who did the analyses to choose the AC brand (Trane) and dealer. Green Leaf had shown up days earlier to check out our existing setup and repair a plenum problem. They later emailed a proposal with options for a new central AC install.Wife chose the higher SEER option, (about $800 more) and scheduled the install. The crew showed up on time with all the skills, tools and equipment to make for a professional removal and haul-away of the old (~25year-old) AC and furnace system, and installation of the new 3.5-ton, 16-SEER outdoor and indoor matching furnace, air handler, and thermostat.The crew spread cloth protectors over the stairs to guard against carpet stains, and there was a surprising amount of soot and other dirt as they hauled away the old upstairs components.I was able to watch the tech install the outdoor components (there was little room upstairs) and I was impressed by his mastery of several crafts (AC tech, plumber, electrician).The Trane equipment itself was impressive; it was about 3x the size of our old unit, and gave an initial impression of a well-turned-out piece of hardware. In addition, the install included a robust plastic foundation for the outdoor unit.During the install, I checked into the Trane web site for product registration/warranty information (because, after installation, much of the registration info (model, serial number) was difficult or impossible to access.) I learned that Green Leaf handled all of that by collecting these data as part of the install process.The final result bore out my initial evaluation; the new system was quieter than the old, seemed to produce more and cooler air, and reduced indoor humidity.Overall, this was a painless operation with 5-star results.Updated 8/21/2021: I installed in my Round Rock home a new 3.5 ton 16 SEER Trane air conditioner on 7/16/2021 and received my first electric power bill for a full month of the Trane operation.The Trane replaced a ~25-year-old Carrier of unknown capacity andSEER. I kept electric consumption and cost figures for the past 10years by month, including, of course, all other power consumptionwithin the home besides just the AC. I assume all other consumptionremained about the same. I also assume this August was about as hotas average for the last decade.Compared with averages of the past 10 Augusts (including this one),Trane power consumption fell by 28% (1,430 kwh vs. 2,147 kwh) andcost declined by nearly 25% ($131.40 vs. $174.77).I love my new Trane.
Gustavo M.
Gustavo M.
22:29 12 Aug 21
I called Greenleaf and they were quick to answer me and schedule a maintenance appointment the same day. The service tech Eddie went above and beyond to list out all the issues and got our AC running in the middle of summer. This company has earned all my business moving forward. Keep up the good work!
Forward H.
Forward H.
21:10 12 Aug 21
Our AC was down. Green Leaf AC was able to come and fix it the same day. A new capacity was installed for a reasonable fee of $179. And we also paid a service fee $159.
Robyn F.
Robyn F.
15:08 11 Aug 21
Great service, first time didn't quite solve the problem but they came back out and fixed it within a week for no extra charge
Virginie B.
Virginie B.
16:53 09 Aug 21
I called Greenleaf for an A/C repair. They were very responsive and had a technician at our house within 2 hours of me calling. Our technician was amazing at fixing our unit and explained to us the problem with our A/C . Best experience we’ve had with any HVAC company.
GLENDA M.
GLENDA M.
13:02 04 Aug 21
I was totally amazed by the proficiency and professionalism on the part of Brent Ford at the office to the incredible capabilities and preciseness of the 5 man crew that showed up to replace the entire AC/Heating system at my residence. The crew's efforts displayed a true sense of coordination, each man seemingly handling his specific job with precision. In a matter of 3-1/2 hours, the job was completed in spite of the heat. Thanks to Green Leaf and their expertise. I definitely made the right decision!
Steve A.
Steve A.
23:27 03 Aug 21
Tech came out on thursday afternoon. Eddie went out of his way to show me and explain the problems in detail. Then he saved me money by recommending some repairs and just replacing the components absolutely necessary. They fit me in on Saturday morning and were quick, respectful and professional. I couldn't be happier.
Josh P.
Josh P.
20:40 27 Jul 21
The person who helped with making the appt was friendly and knowledgeable and then Jeremy came by today and fixed the problem. He was easy to work with and very knowledgeable and I would definitely call them again.
Joshua D.
Joshua D.
20:24 26 Jul 21
Eddie and team were very professional and efficient! Highly recommended!
Joanna C.
Joanna C.
04:06 21 Jul 21
Highly recommend this company for anyone who needs AC system installation.
Shawn G.
Shawn G.
17:23 14 Jul 21
Our AC went out in late July 3 years ago, 3 days before vacation. They were able to locate a quality replacement unit at a great rate with applicable rebates and a long term warranty that they installed the following day. They continue to provide excellent maintenance on our system to ensure it lasts and performs efficiently.
GonzO R.
GonzO R.
19:25 13 Jul 21
When I noticed my auxiliary A/C drainage line running like a faucet, I did NOT call Green Leaf AC & Heating. I called another service I will only reference by their initials: SB.In retrospect, I consider this to have been an error.Yeah, SB blew out my drainage lines, but they also told me every part of my A/C system was dying and handed me a brochure -- with new units pre-circled in ball-point pen -- that I'd need to replace the whole shebang with, to the tune of $12,000.00 or so. They also kept calling to ask me when they could come over again as per some maintenance contract I did not sign.Calling Green Leaf is the part where I corrected my error. They came out for free and did all the checking that SB did, and lo and behold, my A/C equipment is old, but just fine: all the pressures and electric charges are right where they need to be. They specifically told me not to buy a new anything, that it all still had some years left in it.That was three years ago. I have them over every year or so to clean the coils, blow out the drainage lines, and do a check/tune up, and everything is still great with my A/C. What a good company.
Anurupa R.
Anurupa R.
18:13 13 Jul 21
Green Leaf A/C and Heating helped fix an issue with a badly patched plenum, by installing new plenum at a very reasonable price. We had called many before and most of them either didn’t want to do the job or charged 3x to 4x that we paid for this work with Green Leaf. Thanks a lot for helping us out and being fair.
Rain S.
Rain S.
13:43 01 Jul 21
Customer Service is amazing! Called last night at 9:30pm, offered emergency service. Not needed because we had alternatives to get though the evening....
Cheryl Welchon M.
Cheryl Welchon M.
20:27 22 Jun 21
Had a heat pump installed today and the installation guys were great. Very friendly, hard working and would recommend them. Can definitely tell a difference in our cooling.
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
01:22 12 Jun 21
The technician was very friendly and knowledgeable . He explained everything about my service.
Belle M.
Belle M.
21:09 20 Apr 21
Not only does Green Leaf AC Heating do HVAC but they do plumbing as well. I would definitely recommend this company. Paul and his guys did awesome work. They explained everything and were very attentive. They repaired the pipes out front that our 18 year old tree finally destroyed. Thank you so much for all the hard work your guys did.
Rich K.
Rich K.
17:21 12 Feb 21
Amazing service and very prompt on getting out to get my heater back up and running.
Mel B.
Mel B.
22:43 29 Aug 20
Always great service! So thankful they were able to come out to service our house the same day with this horrible heat! Will continue to recommend you all to other people.
Michael W.
Michael W.
13:38 10 Jul 20
Full disclosure, I almost never do recommendations on any social media, but I feel that I need to regarding Green Leaf. They are awesome! Our HVAC was on its last leg, so I bid out replacing the system and reworking our ducting. I brought in 10 contractors and pick Green Leaf based mainly on the unit I wanted and they had the best bid. Our experience with them on installation day impressed me quite a bit. The ducting work ended up being bigger in scope that initial bid. They brought in another crew, got it done in the time bid and did not attempt to charge any additional amounts. I waited a couple of months to see if the installation had issues and to see if the ducting changes they made worked. Great job guys! We had two rooms that never cooled correctly. Every homeowner with our floor plan complains about them. Well, they cool now! I waited for a day when we would be over 100 degrees and took the thermostat down to 68. System didn't even struggle. Odd wearing sweats on a 100 degree day. I give my highest recommendation to Green Leaf. You can't go wrong.
Joshua C.
Joshua C.
22:41 03 Jun 20
I have highly recommended Green Leaf to several neighbors and will continue to do so. From the very beginning the whole team was very friendly and professional. A few months after we got our new system a manufacturer's issue caused some problems with the system, but Eddie and his whole team spoke with me almost daily all the way through getting the issues handled and ultimately replacing the unit. Extremely grateful as they were always available and went way above and beyond for us.
John L S.
John L S.
00:20 08 May 20
Green Leaf team is without a doubt one of the best I have used since living in our house in 20 years. Air ducts from the builder was as no surprise undersized. Explained the issues with our HVAC and totally resolved it. Evaluated the air flow in each rooms adjusted accordingly. Even though we changed our units 8 years ago, no one really addressed the ongoing issues we had in our house. Highly recommend them to anyone in our area.
Donna Robison S.
Donna Robison S.
03:30 30 Apr 20
We are absolutely delighted with the service results Green Leaf a/c and heating provided for our home. The company truly cares about their clients and is extremely professional. Our a/c system started freezing up, and summer is approaching.... We were worried we wouldn’t be able to find anyone that would get to us in a timely manner. We called Green Leaf a/c and heating and they came to our rescue the VERY same day. It made me feel comfortable that before the service technician came to our home we received and email with the technicians name and photo. It’s actually nice to feel like you know them before they arrive, and makes you feel safe. The service technician did a full system check and was able to explain what the issues were. Shortly after the technician left we received a quote. Green Leaf a/c and heating explained the process from start to finish and was able to schedule us on a Saturday and it worked perfect for our household. The installation crew was extremely professional and courteous. We are very pleased and I would recommend this company to anyone! Let’s just say no more hot sleepless nights, things are cooling perfect now! Thank you to everyone @ Green Leaf a/c and heating!
Jimmy E.
Jimmy E.
16:14 08 Apr 20
Great People! Great Service! Every person I spoke to through out the whole process was very professional and personable.
Deanne Y.
Deanne Y.
22:17 16 Mar 20
The best!
Honest, trustworthy and get the job done right!
Highly recommend 😊
Shannon J.
Shannon J.
02:45 06 Sep 19
Great honest people!! Trust them with all my AC and heating needs!!!!
Trent R.
Trent R.
09:31 23 Aug 19
I cannot recommend this company enough. Nobody better in the area. Will save you money, and will do so with trust and class.
Kim B.
Kim B.
23:09 15 Aug 19
Very professional and Courteous techs and office staff. Very punctual and give a call prior to arrival. prices very reasonable. Able to get service quickly. Highly recommend these folks!
Alyson S.
Alyson S.
19:00 14 Aug 19
Green Leaf installed insulation at my house and it has done a great job reducing my electric bill. Great service!
Matt S.
Matt S.
20:37 11 Aug 19
After recently having our old HVAC units break down, we did some research and decided to give Green Leaf our business because of their combined affordability and great ratings. We are extremely pleased with our choice and have witnessed first-hand the wonderful service Eddie and his team provides. Would definitely recommend Green Leaf to anyone in the market for new AC or heating!
Bill W.
Bill W.
22:56 29 Jul 19
Had Green Leaf install both a new central air as well as a mini split for an addition. Great job and excellent service.
Kevin H.
Kevin H.
13:31 24 Jul 19
Arrived on-time and explained the issue and solutions. Very affordable. I’d use them again!
Darrell S.
Darrell S.
20:43 23 Jul 19
great work and timely response
Michael W.
Michael W.
12:11 23 Jul 19
bought a new ac from them 6 years ago. anytime we have questions or concerns they are on the spot to help out. Honesty and integrity at a fair price.
Peet C.
Peet C.
21:48 04 Jul 19
great service great workers great owner on time and efficient
Lydia C.
Lydia C.
17:43 01 Jul 19
Punctual, polite and professional. Reasonable price. Good experience.
Vickie S.
Vickie S.
16:48 29 Jun 19
They will let you know when they are coming and are on time. Friendly and they know what they're doing.
Michael B.
Michael B.
13:58 28 Jun 19
Incredibly efficient and professional. Very nice people and excellent quality of work. We have used twice and highly recommend.
Bill F.
Bill F.
22:21 20 Jun 19
Friendly, on time and knowledgeable.
Rafael M.
Rafael M.
00:04 13 Jun 19
They know their business and are very professional and they respond quickly when called.
While Eddie and I had a disagreement on the unit installed, Eddie went out of his way to get it resolved. I finally agreed with him.
I will use them again.
Curtis S.
Curtis S.
15:35 30 May 19
Eddie and his team have taken great care of our building for a number of years. I highly recommend them.
Steve K.
Steve K.
17:37 27 May 19
Green Leaf AC and Heating did a great job installing my high end Trane heating and cooling system. There was one minor problem caused by mice getting in th outside wall and chewing the control wires. Green Leaf came out and had it repaired quickly. I have them out to check the system twice3 a year - in June and December.
Barry C.
Barry C.
01:09 16 May 19
They do a good job, thorough and complete. Very hospitable and accomodating
Christina R.
Christina R.
23:14 08 May 19
Just had a new A/C system installed. The team that arrived were friendly and respectful of our space. They used tarps to cover my floors, and cleaned up everything when they left. They even worked outside during the rain that came through. I am very happy with the work that was performed, and their price was very competitive.
Cindy Herron M.
Cindy Herron M.
21:49 04 May 19
Just wanted to take a moment and provide some feedback on the service and installation of a 4- ton HVAC system from Green Leaf.

As for most folks that evaluate a company, they have their checklist for rating and ranking. So here is a quick summary on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the best).

1) Cost 8.5 - very competitive cost quote, took extra time to develop/deliver several quotes & proposals. Easy to work with.
2) Quality: 9.5 - top marks for the quality of work, equipment, and technicians (Josh) + installers (Fernando & helper).
3) Dependable & Professional 10 - show up on time as scheduled, very polite, professional, skilled and knowledgeable.
4) Job installation: 10 - completed on time; very professional work.
5) Follow up by owner: 10 - very impressed that Eddie took the time to reach out and make sure everything was completed to our satisfaction.

Overall, give them a 5+ star rating and would definitely recommend them to friends & family!
Joel C.
Joel C.
19:24 22 Apr 19
Great service, staff, and prices. Green Leaf installed a brand new unit in August 2016 when our old system gave out. The staff was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. And the unit was installed within a day. I've recommended them to friends and coworkers and will continue to do so. Great company.
Joe M.
Joe M.
12:41 13 Apr 19
A pleasantly surprising experience with Green Leaf. They showed up on time, did only what was needed, and did so for a reasonable price. Would gladly use them again.
Terrell O.
Terrell O.
20:33 12 Apr 19
I feel that they are honest, efficient, knowledgeable, and very price competitive. I switched from a larger company a couple of years ago and have nothing but positive things to say about green leaf!😁
Silvia M.
Silvia M.
20:51 11 Apr 19
Great company. I have used them on several jobs and have been very satisfied.
Marian Finkelman K.
Marian Finkelman K.
03:52 04 Apr 19
So far this company has been a pleasure to deal with. They are so helpful with any questions we have and explain what they are doing and what work needs to be done. they are also very cooperative with scheduling and are punctual. They seem to really know what they are doing.
David K.
David K.
20:57 27 Mar 19
They've done a great job for us. I thank them for their good work for about 4 or 5 years now! Mrs. K.
Victor L.
Victor L.
01:10 27 Mar 19
Green Leaf team was very professional and informative. Their price was one of the lowest between multiple vendors. They were able to help me take advantage of all the rebates and incentives available to further reduce the cost of my systems
Manny H.
Manny H.
16:02 25 Mar 19
5 star service and 5 star care. My go to for heating and AC!
Douglas W B.
Douglas W B.
19:55 24 Mar 19
The company as a whole is fantastic! Staff that answered my call on day 1 was very nice, she took my info and actually got me scheduled for the same day. She also gave me instructions to follow so when the technician got here he could start finding the problem (I had to turn off my ac unit cuz it was frozen up and technician would not be able to tell what was wrong if it's all frozen). When the technician got here he was super cool, very laid back easy going. I explained what happened and what other problems we have been having and he went right to work. About 30-45 minutes later we were talking about the problem and how to fix it. He said the staff would contact me to schedule a day to come and do the work (it was pretty extensive work), within a hour I had a email with the cost. I replied back, agreeing to the terms, that was followed up with a phone call saying they can come out on Saturday 10-12 to complete the work. They got her close to on time, and completed the work a little over 1 hour later. They were first class, they vacuumed up and mess they made, even picking up a tiny piece of insulating out on the driveway. I dealt with office staff, one technician and then the construction crew on Saturday. All of these people were a pleasure to work with, they did everything possible to get us fix up and running cold air again. They did it fast, amazing price and super respectful. We dealt with them once before and had a great experience, in this kinda business when you find a good AC guy you keep that number close. Thank you Green Leaf, our house is super cold again because of your team!!

Doug
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
14:59 16 Mar 19
Prompt with scheduling, easy communication and the technicians are always courtesy when explaining work that needs to be completed. And management will be quick to respond if ever you need additional feedback.
Martin M.
Martin M.
18:50 12 Mar 19
They put the customer 1st and stand behind their work. I had purchased the latest 5 stage, 19 seer unit (latest/greatest). After multiple failures, Eddie replaced the unit at no charge with a 2 stage, 21 seer unit that has been rock solid for over 3 years now . He provided a temporary cooling unit on each failure which we needed due to health issues. The workmen were always polite and professional. I highly recommend Green Leaf AC for anyone having AC/Heating issues.
Gaylon Champagne B.
Gaylon Champagne B.
21:49 08 Mar 19
The tech was quick and efficient as well as polite. We will use them again when the need arises.
Patrick M. M.
Patrick M. M.
22:23 13 Feb 19
Green Leaf is always great and that is why we have used them exclusively for our last two homes. We had quite a technical challenge on a recent install due to previous company's work, but Eddie and these guys spent hours here to test and retest to make sure all was working perfectly and it still is today. I am confident they only suggest what is necessary and they will spend the time necessary to keep your system rocking.
Rosary B.
Rosary B.
22:07 06 Feb 19
Great and dependable work.
Amber B.
Amber B.
15:31 25 Jan 19
Green Leaf AC and Heating came to my rescue this past summer when my upstairs AC went out! They were super responsive and really easy to work with! Everybody that I was in contact with were incredibly kind, and it was no doubt that they have their clients best interest at heart. My service tech was awesome and they worked quickly to get my house cool again thru the summer heat for me and my 3 kiddos! 5 stars all the way for these guys, I would highly recommend them!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Tom B.
Tom B.
18:08 24 Jan 19
Great service, right on time. I especially liked having Edzel (Little Eddie) perform my system check up.
Ardath S.
Ardath S.
21:07 21 Jan 19
Great technician! Arrived on time. Helped me understand AC and heating system. Home has a pure air system which disinfects and purifies air in the home. Kit contained a light and filter. Changed both and checked everything to make sure system was working properly. Will use them again!
Kylin C.
Kylin C.
07:15 17 Jan 19
Great service and I highly recommend
Sheila B.
Sheila B.
13:16 14 Jan 19
We have used Green Leaf both in our rental business and primary residence and were pleased with their service. They notify you in advance when arriving and work efficiently and are reasonably priced.
Ken L.
Ken L.
17:04 13 Jan 19
Green Leaf AC/ Heating are great! Edsel Perez came out for our six month check-up! He always takes time out to do it right! Great customer service! When you need AC and Heating work done ! You can count on Green Leaf Heating and AC! I wouldn't think of using anyone else! Go Green👍
Arley M. S.
Arley M. S.
14:30 09 Jan 19
The best heating and air people I have dealt with. Everyone has a good attitude and the work is doing on time. Not only will I use them again I have for all services.
Susan F.
Susan F.
01:22 09 Jan 19
I just replaced my air conditioning system by Green Leaf. They gave me options and I got the system that fit my needs and budget. They were very professional and got the job done in three hours. I have used Green Leaf for the last several years for all of my HVAC issues. They told me what my problems were and put me on a maintenance schedule. Highly recommend.
Steve S.
Steve S.
02:28 24 Dec 18
Their annual service is an advantage as it takes the guesswork out of wondering just how our AC/heating unit is functioning.
Dave B.
Dave B.
00:07 22 Dec 18
Everyone at Green Leaf is amazing. They treat you like family. They have a customer for life with me.
Roger S.
Roger S.
01:43 03 Dec 18
They did a great job within the timeframe and the specs agreed upon.
Eric R. A.
Eric R. A.
16:58 26 Nov 18
Their service techs have always been friendly and they know their stuff! I give them 5 out of 5 stars!
Debra S.
Debra S.
19:49 19 Nov 18
The employees! And the way the company lets you know ahead of time who will be showing up to perform your service. They servicemen have always been so nice.....
Anthony M.
Anthony M.
19:42 09 Nov 18
Extremely disappointed. My experience with lisa the emergency dispatcher was terrible. She refused to listen to reason or attempt to understand the simple problem that i was having. The fan blade assembly is in two pieces. I had the condenser model number, the fan part number i needed. Not the motor the actual metal fan blades. I asked her to find out if they had the part available. She refused stating that they would have to send someone out to diagnose the problem. She said she wasnt a technician and she couldn’t use my diagnosis because there are a lot of components etc. It would cost 350 dollars to send someone out to diagnose something that can be easily seen in a picture. A broken piece of metal. Understanding the problem would take the same level of knowledge to understand/diagnose “a screw is missing”. I was totally willing to pay for the service call and the part. I was unwilling to pay for a service call to find out they didn’t have the part. I asked if she could let me talk to a technician. She stated that would be a service call. I am paying for their time. So essentially looking to see if they had a part in stock would cost $350.00.

The last time i had service was a couple of weeks ago and I was happy with the tech and service. They did charge $180.00 for a $14.00 part and 120.00 to replace it.

My previous review is below.

Green leaf always provides great service and guidance! Currently I am waiting for a warrantied part.
Pat M.
Pat M.
14:59 01 Nov 18
Best price for new a/c (yes, I shopped around). Very pleased with install crew.
Kevin T.
Kevin T.
18:17 25 Oct 18
What great service we just received from Green Leaf's service man, Chino! We had some problems with our heater and he came earlier than scheduled (and called for permission beforehand), figured out the mechanical problem in no time and explained the mysteries of the thermostat so even I could understand. And...no charge! Went way beyond my expectation! Don't see that very often, these days.
Barbara Ann F.
Barbara Ann F.
16:19 20 Oct 18
They are awesome!
Kristi Weigel P.
Kristi Weigel P.
18:10 15 Oct 18
Great place! A/C died in hottest 105+ week of TX summer. They were super professional and got it done! They brought over a floor unit b/c it was the busiest time and made us feel comfortable.
Carol P.
Carol P.
14:52 18 Sep 18
This company was prompt, courteous, respectful and all around great! I will recommend you guys to anyone that needs AC assistance! Keep up the good work!
Robbie P.
Robbie P.
15:43 11 Sep 18
My experience with Green Leaf was fantastic. The techs are knowledgeable, polite, and friendly; and if you don’t understand an issue, they take time to explain everything in depth and outline your options, giving their advice without putting you under pressure. The customer service is some of the best I have received: they are communicative, they get the job done quickly, and the pricing is fair. They’ve converted me into a loyal customer and I would recommend Green Leaf to anyone.
Kandice F.
Kandice F.
22:37 29 Aug 18
My dad recommended Green Leaf to me (they had done some work for him a couple weeks ago and he was very satisfied). I went with somebody else who cpuld get out here slightly faster. I will try to make a very long multi-day story much shorter, Greenleaf came out after two visits from other repair people, AND fixed the problem correctly.. I can't recommend them highly enough. I was being told I needed an entirely new system for thousands of dollars when it was literally a screw was loose. Eddie is amazing! I highly recommend Greenleaf their troubleshooting expertise is heads and shoulders above the competition. Also, listen to your Dad. ;)
Rennie P.
Rennie P.
19:35 09 Aug 18
We just had Edsel come by to look at our AC unit. He was a very friendly and professional guy. It's an old system so we were dreading the news about what was wrong. Turns out we just had a very dirty and clogged up unit that needed a good ol' clean. Looks like we have a little longer to save up for a new unit. Thank you, Edsel! And thank you, Green Leaf! You guys will be who we contact next time!
Sean B.
Sean B.
17:34 23 May 18
My AC was blowing cool air and the fan was not coming on in my outside unit. I was worried that it might be time to replace the outside unit. Anyway, I called and made an appointment to have a Green Lead Tech come out and assets the situation. Chino Sanchez arrived at my house and asked me a couple of questions about what was going on then he immediately goes into my attic where my 3 ton unit is located and noticed that my drain line was clogged and needed be flushed. As soon as he did that my fan and outside unit came on and it’s still on 😊 Anyway Chino advised me when I change my AC filter every 30 days to also flush out the drain from any build up with some white vinegar or bleach. He said your unit should be running fine now but if something else were to happen then give then a call and they will be back at my address asap. I’ve been using Green Leaf Services for a couple of years now and from Eddie and his staff are all on point and they really care about their customers. I truly recommend Green Leaf to anyone who’s looking for some honest people that won’t give them the run around and they will work with you like Eddie-has done for me in the past. Again thank you Chino Sanchez for your helping me and my family sleep better tonight 😊😊
Esdras C.
Esdras C.
15:43 19 Jan 18
Called Green Leaf, at first for a second opinion. The receptionist (Ariel) was prompt, answered my initial concerns and followed up when more technical information was required. After a previous contractor misinformed me and improperly installed a unit, I requested a service call. Edzel showed up and was very friendly and approachable to my concerns and needs. He took a deeper look and recommended work to be done.

After reviewing other quotes, I decided to stick with Green Leaf. The reason was the quote was "mid-range", not too low such that the job is not done well, and not too high such that they are just going after money. As well as the professionalism demonstrated by Edzel on site. Everything was documented by taking pictures so that it could be relayed to his supervisors and get feedback on his analysis. This "double check" helps, to get things right the first time.

I like they notified me at each stage as well as with who was on route. The e-mail contains a small bio on the person arriving at your door, notified via text, and with the larger install, a call on the estimated arrival time. The install went well, and this is another place Green Leaf shinned from my previous company experience. After the previous contractor took a "brute force" approach on the air handler and cut / re-wired to get one function working, Green Leaf took the time to correctly re-wire it and get the entire unit working. This surprised me as they had only installed the condenser but went above and beyond to fix a different component (no fault of theirs) at no charge. They had my homes best interest in mind to get everything working that day. Such that the owner (Eddie) called to follow up on the job and any further concerns I may have.

I would gladly recommend them and re-hire them if needed.
Tury Q.
Tury Q.
04:35 10 Nov 17
Green Leaf is the BEST in the business. �����
Charles M.
Charles M.
16:54 13 Jun 17
Courteous, knowledgeable, and responsive. Really impressive!
Angela W.
Angela W.
00:44 02 Jun 17
Very happy! We needed a whole new AC system and Green Leaf came to the rescue. They were fast, professional and very reasonably priced. Thank You!!!
Seth Martin F.
Seth Martin F.
15:45 27 May 17
Amazing! Fast, professional, reasonable, and honest with quality work!! Thank you!!
Jeremy K.
Jeremy K.
20:44 13 Sep 16
Second time using Green Leaf, and excellent service all around. Great communication and very responsive. I will definately use again. Highly recommended. Chino helped me out and was great.
Mark B.
Mark B.
13:12 23 Aug 16
Eddie and the crew at Green Leaf are great! I wouldn't use anyone else. They have always been there for me.
Sean N.
Sean N.
22:22 31 Mar 16
Last night, our inside AC unit froze over, let it defrost and it happened again today. So called these guys up and Chino came by to service our AC unit. He was a very professional person! He checked our refrigerant levels (which turned out to be okay), motors, and gave the system a full checkup. He was unable to find any faults in the system, other then it may have been a full filter (only 2 months old) or perhaps the inside fan was going out (checked the capacitor and everything was within tolerance). He did not try to up-sell me services that I did not need nor did he charge me for this visit! Made a recommendation that we should start to look into upgrading our system (18+ years old unit). Very impressed with the professionalism shown. I will be sure to use them for any of my AC/Heating needs! Thanks Green Leaf!
Robert M.
Robert M.
18:02 12 Oct 15
Green leaf came through again. I got home late last night to a 100 degree house. I emailed them and they had someone out by 9:30am and by 11:30 it was fixed. I have had nothing but great experiences with this company.
April R.
April R.
14:38 15 Sep 15
The only company that understood my health issues and were here in less than thirty minutes! Larry was very nice, courteous, and professional. He showed me the problem and fixed it right away. My house is already cooler. Thank you so much! I will be recommending you to friends.
Tom O.
Tom O.
03:07 18 Aug 15
Henery Pugh was our tech. He was highly skilled, fast, friendly, honest and thorough. I highly recommend Green Leaf AC!
Adam M.
Adam M.
19:06 21 Jul 15
Called them based on a friends service the same day. Not only did I get outstanding service I got the owner. He came out within about 30 minutes and was able to resolve an issue but also provided sound advice that we are taking advantage of regarding the original install work.. Thanks guys we appreciate your help and the great advice too. You will be back!!!!
Suzanne Penley V.
Suzanne Penley V.
01:17 19 Jul 15
Highly recommend Green Leaf AC and Heating! Their service rep, Chino, is superb!
Olga S.
Olga S.
00:11 16 Jul 15
Great service, quick turn around. Worked with my schedule and fixed my issue in 5 min. Will send any and everyone your way!
Dan G.
Dan G.
21:00 19 Jan 15
These guys really know their stuff. Professional, knowledgeable, and they provide customized care to each customer.
Angel Little A.
Angel Little A.
16:16 05 Jan 15
Thank you for the superior, friendly and professional service I received this morning!! I will be sure to contact Green Leaf AC and Heating for my future needs as well as recommend to friends and family.
Next Reviewsjs_loader

Ready to Get in Touch? Get a Free Estimate Today!